About Me  |  Photos  |  Hours and Fees  |  Planning and Activities  |  Policies and Procedures Sample Menus  |  Leeds Local Offer  |  Contact

About Me

My name is Nicola, I am an Ofsted registered childminder. I live in East Ardsley, Wakefield (also covering the areas of Tingley and Thorpe) with my lovely husband of 20 years Simon and our two children Georgia and Liam. We are an active family and enjoy an outdoor lifestyle.

I live in a lovely 3 storey 4 bedroomed house with a secure garden to the rear. I use the whole ground floor space for the children to play which consists of a large kitchen diner, a play room, a large hallway and for those children that are toilet trained there is a downstairs w/c. I have a quiet bedroom on the first floor for the children that still have nap times.

I offer parents a reliable, flexible service and provide a loving, caring and stimulating environment where you can leave your children knowing they feel happy, safe and secure.


I care for children from birth to teens. Your children will be encouraged to explore in lots of different activities as well as having the choice of free play. I have a wide range of toys and resources available.

My Qualifications

Site content © Copyright Nicola Hoggins Childminding | Site design © Copyright ChildmindersWebsites.co.uk 

Cookie and Privacy Policy

This website makes use of cookies. You have control of cookies. Please see our privacy policy for details. If you are happy for cookies to be set please press OK. 

Please Note: Some parts of this site may not work if you do not accept cookies.